Life As A Hedgepig
 
Wednesday, 24. July 2002
A Day in the Life of Alex

I was going to just follow Alex around for an hour or two and record everything that he does during that time...but the truth is that I can't keep up with him for that long! In fact, I would be hard pressed to keep up with him for 10 minutes, which may serve to explain the trail of chaos through my house. I run, run, run trying to pick things up, put things away, clean up the messes, and placate the outraged siblings he leaves in his wake, but I wear out long before he does!

A sampling of his recent activities:

Running through the kitchen and flinging open the oven door...repeatedly (doubly annoying as we are now on our second range...he permanently mis-placed the door on the one that came with the house; it was just happenstance that we had a replacement)

Dumping a box of eggs on the kitchen floor. This would be an annoyance if the floor was tiled; as it has some gawdy, god-awful carpet on it (circa 1974, at a guess) it's a minor disaster. (My opinion on the bonehead that decided carpet in kitchens was a good idea is a whole 'nother topic.)

Dumping a glass of Kool-Aid in almost the same spot.

 
Online for 7971 days
Last update: 8/28/10, 10:24 PM
status
Youre not logged in ... Login
menu
May 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
June
recent
Bookworm I spent most of
my childhood with my nose in some book or other--a...
by ceridwen (6/20/06, 4:40 AM)


RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher